Let’s Get Moving!

If all is going well, I am in the process of moving today!! This means I have spent the entire week sorting through my stuff, packing, making lists, and well more packing. By the end of this weekend, I will be living in an fabulous apartment in the East Capitol Hill neighborhood of Washington, D.C. near the famed Eastern Market. In addition to living in my dream neighborhood, I will be cutting my 3+ hour daily commute to about 20 minutes each way. This is particularly good news for the blog, because it will mean so much more time for cooking!

Other things you can look forward to:

1)     Kitchen makeover post: Let’s just say, my new kitchen is a bit weird.

2)     A virtual tour of the previously mentioned Eastern Market and all its  amazingness.

3)     Tips for stocking a kitchen from near scratch

4)     and who knows what else!

Yea, I’m pretty excited and I’m looking forward to sharing it all with you soon. Until then, I’m off to finish raiding my mom’s pantry for a few things to get me started (did someone say ramen??)

3 responses to “Let’s Get Moving!

  1. Best of luck with the move, looking forward to posts on the market & more delicious recipes! Good luck with raiding the pantry too 😉

  2. I hope moving is going well! I’m trying to get motivated to start packing too, my moving day is next weekend- ugh. I hate moving, and I’ll actually be increasing my commute (going from <10 minutes to about 25 each way, guess I can't really complain lol!)

  3. Good luck on your move. A 20 minute commute will make life much more manageable.

Leave a Reply

