Raspberry-Peach Popsicles

A few months ago I decided I desperately needed wanted popsicle molds. I had these delicious visions dancing through my head of cool sweet treats enjoyed after a run. Of boozy nights enjoying a cocktail in a whimsical frozen shape. And of sweltering D.C. summer days sitting pool side desperately trying to finish my awesome frozen treat before it melted down my arm. Yep, I needed these molds, so when I received an Amazon gift card from my grad school career services department for completing a survey, I knew there was only one way to spend it.

I received the molds just before I headed to Ruth’s for a month of house sitting, so I brought them along. For my first popsicle attempt, I kept it simple with just 3 flavors and no alcohol. Which have made them the perfect after run treat. In fact, I might add a little protein powder to them next time to pump up the post workout recovery benefits. Oooo – or plain Greek yogurt! I might need to buy another set of popsicle molds – the traditional looking molds were really cute too…

Raspberry-Peach Popsicles

2 cups raspberries (fresh or frozen)
1 can peach nectar, ideally without sweetener like corn syrup
1 dozen large mint leaves torn
2 tablespoons agave nectar or honey*

*If you can’t find peach nectar without sweetener, you may want to skip the extra sweetener. Taste your puree before adding the agave.

Use a traditional or stick blender to puree all ingredients together.

Carefully pour into molds of choice, leaving approximately half an inch of space at the top so the popsicles can expand as they freeze.

Freeze for at least 4 hours, although overnight is better.

Enjoy! (I have to run the molds under hot water for about 20 seconds to remove the popsicle.)

2 responses to “Raspberry-Peach Popsicles

  1. I bet they would be amazing with any white/clear liquor- rum, vodka, tequila. Just be sure not to use them as I have been using them- as a post work out treat. I’m not entirely sure rum and a post-run sweat compliment each other as much as I wish they did during my post-huff-n-puff 🙂

    ~Emilie

  2. I bet these popsicles would be fantastic with a splash of rum. Might just have to give it a try!

Leave a comment